• DCNZ logo mark small
  • Deaf Children New Zealand | Tamariki Turi O Aotearoa

Executive nominations 2016

Nominations for the NZFDC Executive Committee for 2016 have been finalised.

Annual General Meeting

Sunday 6 June 2016

Blue Skies Conference and Training Centre, 12 Williams Street, Kaiapoi, 7630, Christchurch

  • The following nominations were received by 6 May 2016, by the Secretary.
  • As there were no duplicate nominations for any position on the Executive, and no more than 8 nominations received, no election for Committee Members nominated as listed will be needed.
  • The positions listed below will be confirmed at the 2016 Annual General Meeting.

Nominations for the Executive:

    Member Group Nominated by:
PRESIDENT: Kate Whale Wellington Incumbent
HONORARY VICE PRESIDENT(S): Zis Lurajud South Canterbury Incumbent
  Margaret Cooper Auckland Incumbent
VICE PRESIDENT: Kirstin Johnson-Coombs Bay of Plenty Bay of Plenty
SECRETARY: Brent Burcher Canterbury Canterbury
TREASURER: Justin Farquhar Otago Incumbent
COMMITTEE (4): Catherine Trowbridge Taranaki Incumbent
  Andrea Craig Wellington Wellington
  Debra Bellon Auckland Auckland
  Dana Cook Hawkes’ Bay Hawkes’ Bay

Lieutenant General The Right Honourable Sir Jerry Mateparae, and

  Her Excellency Lady Janine Mateparae    
HONORARY SOLICITOR: Weston Ward & Lacelles, Christchurch    
  Ms Kirsty O’Connor    
HONORARY AUDITOR: Martin Wakefield Ltd Timaru    
  Derily MacLean    


Andrea Craig

Secretary, NZFDC

09 May 2016

Alternative format